Back to site

YFERE - zirkel LP

Image of YFERE - zirkel LP


YFERE Zirkel LP (NAR 044)

This full-length record with eight songs has been recorded and mixed by Thomas Kempf (ZANN, PETE THE PIRATE SQUID) and mastered by Jason Sanderson (ROLO TOMASSI, LAVOTCHKIN).
As you may have noticed, the early days' heavily Mid-90's Screamo influenced sound, that helped YFERE to release on renowned labels APE MUST NOT KILL APE and DENOVALI, has evolved into a more specific, black metal-ish, gritty, dark and hyperactive hardcore noise. Thematically "Zirkel" (german for "cycle") deals with the ubiquity of cycles which in the continuous mist of change, are opened, explored, closed and rediscovered constantly. The songs reflect on how cycles interweave and construct complex relationships, which dominate our thoughts and actions, how they self-reflexively enlarge and consolidate life, the mind, the world and our existence within and our view on it. The LP comes in a nice gatefold cover. All records including a download-code. Limited first pressing of 300 pieces! 100 of them are on limited 180-gram black vinyl.

YFERE haben in der Vergangenheit schon einige Singles veröffentlicht, unter anderem auch auf APE MUST NOT KILL APE und DENOVALI. Musikalisch sind sie verwurzelt im derb-brutalen 90er-Screamo, meist schnell, mit kurzen Prügelattacken und dann wieder schleppend. Die neuen Songs haben sich allerdings ordentlich verändert... Alles klingt wesentlich fetter, aggressiver und zugleich auch etwas kälter und räudiger... Mit anderen Worten: fies und blackmetallig angehaucht und zwar satt!!! Die neue LP hat acht Songs und kommt im schicken und fettem Gatefold-Cover. Alle Platten haben einen Downloadcode. Erstauflage 300 Stück. Davon 100 limitiert auf schwarzem 180 Gramm Vinyl!

Release Info
Released April 10th 2011
100 copies on 180gr. black vinyl
200 copies on black vinyl